Info

What Should I Read Next?: Book Talk | Reading Recommendations | Literary Matchmaking

What Should I Read Next? is the show for every reader who has ever finished a book and faced the problem of not knowing what to read next. Each week, Anne Bogel, of the blog Modern Mrs Darcy, interviews a reader about the books they love, the books they hate, and the books they're reading now. Then, she makes recommendations about what to read next. The real purpose of the show is to help YOU find your next read.
RSS Feed
What Should I Read Next?: Book Talk | Reading Recommendations | Literary Matchmaking
2017
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1
Jun 21, 2016

Today Anne chats with Kendra Adachi, who you may know from her blog, The Lazy Genius Collective, or her Lazy Genius podcast. She’s a mom of three in North Carolina who wants to find books that are good enough to make her turn off the tv, which is saying something because she loves her tv.

Books discussed in this episode: 

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
Till We Have Faces by C. S. Lewis
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
Atonement by Ian McEwan
A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
We're All Damaged by Matthew Norman
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
Red Rising by Pierce Brown
The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick
Before the Fall by Noah Hawley
Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde
Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen

Also mentioned:

• Ep. 1: Books that inspire crying jags and sleepless nights (in the best sense) with Jamie Golden
• Ep. 6: Books for book nerds, author backstories, and simple stories told well with Tsh Oxenreider
The Modern Mrs Darcy 2016 Summer Reading Guide
How busy people make time to read by Laura Vanderkam

Today's episode is sponsored by Prep Dish.

Prep Dish is a healthy subscription-based meal planning service. When you sign up, you’ll receive an email every week with a grocery list and instructions for prepping your meals ahead of time. After a couple of hours on the weekend, you’ll have all of your meals ready for the entire week. You’ll save time and have some amazingly delicious meals like Smoky Paprika Chicken Legs with Roasted Carrots, Parsnips & Fennel or Turkey & Zucchini Lasagna. 

We're currently loving the Prep Dish's paleo plan at my house. You can try it too, for free, because Prep Dish’s founder Allison is giving What Should I Read next listeners a free two-week trial. To get started and get this amazing deal click here to go the PrepDish site and use the code READNEXT to get your free two-week trial. You can’t beat that!

What do you think Kendra should read next? Tell us in comments at the podcast site

0 Comments